20170112_130913

Willing to Listen

 

God is willing to listen,

To all your concerns and fears.

He treasures His children,

And holds each one so dear.

He can only listen,

If we are willing to talk.

Go to your quiet place,

Or take a prayerful walk.

 

He will help with decisions.

He knows which way to go.

He can calm the stormy sea,

As you are tossed to and fro.

Who can you trust fully,

With your choices and your life?

He can smooth the troubles.

He can lessen your strife.

 

Clear your heart of sin.

Ask for forgiveness first.

Sin causes confusion,

And makes you feel worse.

Once the soul is cleared,

It can accept direction.

You can tell God anything.

You have a direct connection.

 

Jesus opened the temple.

The curtain was torn in two.

He opened the path to God.

He opened it to me and you.

Ask His for direction.

Ask Him to cover you with grace.

Keep your eyes focused on,

His Heart and His Holy Face.

 

If you stay focused on Him,

There is nothing you can’t do.

His wisdom is perfect,

And He has a plan for you.

 

TRW 5-28-17

Psalm 25:12-20

12 What man is he that feareth the LORD? him shall he teach in the way that he shall choose.

13 His soul shall dwell at ease; and his seed shall inherit the earth.

14 The secret of the LORD is with them that fear him; and he will shew them his covenant.

15 Mine eyes are ever toward the LORD; for he shall pluck my feet out of the net.

16 Turn thee unto me, and have mercy upon me; for I am desolate and afflicted.

17 The troubles of my heart are enlarged: O bring thou me out of my distresses.

18 Look upon mine affliction and my pain; and forgive all my sins.

19 Consider mine enemies; for they are many; and they hate me with cruel hatred.

20 O keep my soul, and deliver me: let me not be ashamed; for I put my trust in thee.

 

To find the will of God for our lives, we must be willing to talk and to listen. We first need to clear our conscience as sin causes confusion. Satan sits in the middle of sin and will continually tell you how unworthy you are. Go to God in praise, ask for forgiveness, spill out your hearts desires, and then listen and watch for paths that He may open for you. Be patient and  be still, knowing that God can change anything for you and that He only wants what is good for you.  Prayer is not an instant fix. You may need to wait on His timing, not your timing. One thing you can be sure of that is instant, is that He has your concern covered. He will supply you with all your needs.

