Photo by Janie Andersonjanies strawberry moon 6-9-17

Just Like a Prayer

 

My God is out there,

And I am right here,

From this great big earth,

He can see my tear.

 

As I marvel at His moon,

That He hung in the sky.

I cannot imagine a God,

That takes time to wipe my eyes.

 

Tears just leaked out today,

And fell down my face.

I needed His comfort,

And His amazing grace.

 

When I see the big moon,

Just hanging in the sky.

I do not have questions,

I cannot even ask why.

 

My prayer is as big as the moon.

Only my God can cover it all.

I have His assurance,

That He can cover it all.

 

He hung the big moon,

In the middle of the sky,

But will take the time,

To hear His children cry.

 

He can make things perfect,

When all things are amiss.

He can hang the moon and stars,

And reveal heavenly bliss.

 

I marvel at His presence.

I will praise Him every day.

I will trust the Master of it all,

As I go to Him and pray.

 

TRW 6-10-17

 

Genesis 1:1-5

1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

2 And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters.

3 And God said, Let there be light: and there was light.

4 And God saw the light, that it was good: and God divided the light from the darkness.

5 And God called the light Day, and the darkness he called Night. And the evening and the morning were the first day.

 

We are children of a mighty God. The one and only God who made heaven and earth. There  is nothing He can’t do. Walk your life with Him and pray without ceasing. In everything give thanks. Realize the source of all happiness and peace. There is nowhere you go that you cannot find Him.

