20170105_135842

Fighting Back the Tears

Fighting back the tears,

Blocking the worries in life.

Looking for my joy.

Avoiding dissension and strife.

Keeping my head up,

Instead of looking down.

Choosing to wear a smile,

To erase the sad frown.

 

Making life better,

In my corner of the world.

Trusting in my Savior,

Focusing on His Word.

I have an adversary,

Who wants to control my life.

His path leads to destruction,

To more worry and strife.

 

I will stop his progression,

With some words of my own.

Ï am a child of the King,

My Father sits on the throne.

His plans for me are for good.

He loves my heart and soul.

He is the source of my completeness.

In Him I am well and whole.

 

So as havoc surrounds my world,

And drama creeps into my life,

I will continue to be a good mother,

And a faithful loving wife.

This is the world I was given,

So I will take care of it.

I will not give into evil.

I am not a person to quit.

 

I will look up to heaven.

I will praise my God above.

I will feel His strength in my soul,

And the protection of His love.

 

TRW 7-07-17

Matthew 12:35

A good man out of the good treasure of the heart bringeth forth good things: and an evil man out of the evil treasure bringeth forth evil things.

Jeremiah 29:11

 

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

 

I am a very positive person by nature, but fear is a part of a person’s desire to please. Since I have lived most of my life now, I can be an observer of life. When I look back at my life, even with a strong relationship with God, I struggled with fear: fear of doing something wrong or not doing something right. I was in the health care field as the Director of Nursing service for 22 years and then Administrator  (or CEO) for the next 21 years of a skilled nursing facility. I felt the need to be a peacemaker and to try to get people to do the best they can in their circumstances. I feel I succeeded, but I was driven by fear. It is in setting high standards for myself, that I feared failure. I try real hard not to get into the “what ifs” in the big world, because my little world holds enough of those, so I try to make a difference in one life at a time for a moment. That will keep my positive lifestyle going on and on. God helps me through all of my problems and I choose to lean on Him for my future as well. I praise Him in the good times and reach for Him in my times of trouble. He talks of  “Fear” 365 times in the Bible, which tells me that we have to face fears every day. Stay strong, as you fight depression and you face fear, and keep looking up. “Fear Not”, for God is with you.

