beach 080 

A Winner

 

When I fall down,

In this race we call life,

I find my way back up,

In the midst of turmoil and strife.

 

My Coach and my Leader,

Is there by my side.

I will complete my race.

I will not turn back or hide.

 

My eyes will stay focused,

On heaven which is my home.

I cannot take time to wander.

I cannot take a chance and roam.

 

The side road seems so easy,

But is not one I want to take.

It is the way to danger and distress.

And will lead to a heart ache.

 

I will not be discouraged,

By the tricks of Satan and sin.

I am a child of the most high King,

And I am meant to win.

 

I may stumble in life,

And I may even fall,

But my Coach will protect me,

And raise up a mighty wall.

 

The wall will block Satan,

As I call on Jesus Name.

I will win in the end.

This is an eternity game.

 

I’m a winner and not a loser.

I will be a saint, not a sinner.

I will follow the path of righteousness.

I will be called a winner.

 

TRW 7-09-17

 

2 Corinthians 2:11

Lest Satan should get an advantage of us: for we are not ignorant of his devices.

 

Satan uses all kinds of tactics to get us to fall and fail. He uses our anger against our brother, to be a vice between us. He knows that God is love and if he can divide the love of brothers, then he thinks he has won. He uses jealousy to divide man. He uses religious denominations to divide Christians. He uses illnesses to break our spirit and our ability to care for ourselves. He uses our own brains against ourselves to think less of ourselves than we ought. If he can get us to be depressed over where we are in life, he will use everything in his power to emphasize our worthlessness and then offer us a false promise of peace or of feeling good. He uses drug addiction to destroy the core of the family. Many times we will face these things in our life and we feel as if we want to give up. It is then, we need to realize that God has not left us and if we call on Him, He will help us through the battle with Satan. Satan is not fighting us, but is defying God, so the battle is not ours, but God’s and HE WILL WIN through Jesus Christ, our Savior, our Coach and our dearest Friend.

