may 2017 picts 287

Obsessed

I am obsessed in life,

With my Savior up above.

I want more of Him each day.

I want to experience His love.

 

I will work harder,

To find the truth in life.

I will walk in His joy,

And leave behind the strife.

 

I can’t just be average,

When it comes to God above.

I will eat and breathe the Word.

I will be a fountain of His love.

 

I will think of Him each day,

And rest with Him at night.

I know and trust my God,

To make all the wrongs, right.

 

I will eat and drink,

The goodness of the Lord.

I will choose my weapons.

I will use His Holy Word.

 

I cannot get enough of,

His mercy and His grace.

With Him I can do it all.

I can finish this race.

 

I choose this obsession.

I want more of the same.

My journey toward heaven,

Is not just another game.

 

I am obsessed in life,

With my Savior up above.

I want more of Him each day.

I want to bask in His perfect love.

 

TRW 7-09-17

 

 

1 John 4:17-18

17 Herein is our love made perfect, that we may have boldness in the day of judgment: because as he is, so are we in this world. 18 There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love.

2 Corinthians 13:11

11 Finally, brethren, farewell. Be perfect, be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace shall be with you.

 

All people have a need to feel loved, so it is only natural to seek perfect love. There is only One who can offer perfect love, because our God is love. Our God is perfect. It is only right that a person should try to find out more and more about the one they love. It is equally natural for a person to try to find out about the Love of God. It is above human comprehension, but it does not stop our desire to seek this perfect love. We want to know what total truth is about. We want to experience total peace. All of that is offered to us by our Father and Creator. To be obsessed over this relationship does allow us to live a good life, because He teaches us to love one another and to take time for one another, so it is an obsession that works out for everybody.

