DCIM100SPORT
DCIM100SPORT

Not on My Own

I cannot do this on my own.

I need God by my side.

I need a loving Savior.

In Him I will abide.

 

He can fix my sorrows.

He can steady my fears.

He can cause me to smile,

And wipe away my tears.

 

I have a faithful companion,

Through the hard times in life.

He will lift me up into safety.

He will take away the pain and strife.

 

I need His faithful presence.

I don’t want to travel alone.

The path can be so rough,

On my way to my heavenly home.

 

I get mixed up so easily,

And may lose my way,

So I will go to my Navigator,

And to Him I will pray.

 

I will expect all that is good,

Because He loves me so.

He will light my path,

And show me where I need to go.

 

I will follow His direction.

I will study His Word.

He is the only GPS,

I need in this world.

 

I will reach my destination,

But will not do it on my own.

I will hold His hand each day,

On my way to my final home.

 

TRW 7-18-17

 

John 16:32

Behold, the hour cometh, yea, is now come, that ye shall be scattered, every man to his own, and shall leave me alone: and yet I am not alone, because the Father is with me.

 

As Jesus was walking through the most difficult time of His ministry, He knew that His friends would leave Him, but He knew He could rely on His Father to never leave Him through the difficult times. Jesus was looking forward to the day of new beginnings for the human race. He promised He would never leave or forsake us through the tough times. He left His Spirit that could be with all of us all the time. We have all the strength that we need to be able to accomplish all that God has planned for us. A good father watches over and protects his children. God is our Good, Good Father. It’s Who He is. We are truly loved by Him. That’s who we are. We are children of the most High Father and King of the Universe.